In order to migrate Adobe Photoshop Lightroom from an existing installation (computer) to a new computer (both Windows and Mac), you will need to deactivate the license on your current computer.

Follow the four simple steps below to deactivate Lightroom on your computer.

 

1. Make sure that your computer is connected to the internet.

2. Start-up Adobe Photoshop Lightroom.

 

 

3. Select Help > Sign Out (your Adobe ID).

4. Click on Sign Out.

 

 

Now, your current installation of Adobe Photoshop Lightroom has been deactivated and it is now possible to install and reactivate it on your new computer.